Almost Famous

Hey hi and hello!

I am writing to you from the depths of the biggest library on campus. That’s right. I am resurfacing from finals studying just for you guys (as if I wasn’t already searching for a reason to procrastinate more).

Anyway, the purpose of this blog post is to share that fun little project I had been working on (yes, the very saaame one I mentioned in my “Holidaze” post).

And, drumroll please . . . .

Earpluggers, I have been cheating on you. It was a one time thing though, I swear. I was thinking of you the whole time.

If you feel like you can forgive me, check out my guest blog post on the Cochlear Wire! The Cochlear Wire is an official blog by the company that produced my own cochlear implant. It was an honor to be able to post on their blog, and I hope they will have me back soon! The post is all about the craziness of the holidays and the craziness of being deaf/hard of hearing, and the craziness of the two combined.

http://thewire.cochlearamericas.com/shayna-shares-tips-and-stories-for-the-holidays/

Hope you like reading it as much as I liked writing it! Let me know what you think in the comments.

Okay, procrastination attempt 927 is complete. On to attempt number 928. See you on the flip side Earpluggers.

One thought on “Almost Famous

  1. Pingback: Shayna’s Personal Hearing Blog

Leave a Reply

