How to Become a Jedi Without Really Trying

A progression of my emotions as finals approach:

1. Ready for anything.

2. Hey, wanna hang out?

3. I love school. Studying is the best. Is ball life? No. School is life. No, really. I will say it until it is true.

4. Why am I taking organic chemistry? And statistics? In the same semester, no less.

5. HALP.

6. No, c’mon focus. You got this. Right. So, what subjects am I in again?

7. First practice test: gets all the questions wrong.

8. Office hours. Must. catch. them. all.

9. Cue Pompeii. But if I close my eyes . . . I will fall asleep. Also, yes, I have been here before. Last spring.

10. Re-evaluation of my entire life. Why did I ever let go of those childhood dreams?

So yeah, finals suck. The end is near, though. Stay motivated. Don’t let anyone tell you that you cannot be a jedi.

(I’ll be back with a more substantial post after finals. I must save my brain cells for memorizing every line of Gilmore Girls before I start cracking down on studying)

3 thoughts on “How to Become a Jedi Without Really Trying

  1. Haha, you are the third person I’ve seen talk about Gilmore Girls while studying. The others were binge watching while studying… not something I’d recommend. (Because I tried 3L year and it just did nothing for my productivity levels 😉 Now, repeat after me, “I hate these books, hate them… my brain is full. It has reached capacity. It’s Shea Stadium when the Beatles played. It’s cramped and girls are screaming and I think George is fighting with Ringo.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

