Sniffles, Stuffed, and Songs

ACHOO! Does anyone have a tissue?

I have been SO SICK for the past couple of days it is absolutely terrible. I have been sniffling (hence the first S) so much lately it doesn’t feel like there are enough tissues in the world to appease my nose. Thankfully for me, it is not that flu that has been spreading around the world, the one that sounds so dangerous! Get your flu shots, everbody! 

All my sniffling brings me to my second “S,” STUFFED! 

My right ear is totally CLOGGED! It’s not an ear infection, though. My eustachian tube is swollen from being sick and is sitting rather too comfortably on my inner ear. This is reeealllyyy messing with my ear drum’s ability to pick up sound. Hearing has been a nightmare lately. Honestly, it can feel like I’m not even wearing my hearing aid on my right ear sometimes. Speaking of right and left ears, does anyone else find it ironic that of course, the one ear I depend on for hearing is dysfunctional, but my left ear is just dandy? Hmph. 

Now, for the final “S,” SONGS! 

Did anyone watch the Grammys this weekend? What did you think? I thought that (mostly) everyone looked great on the red carpet, and that (mostly) everyone gave a great performance. The only real damper on the night for me was my own stupid television. The captions are ALWAYS behind for award shows. :/ I wonder who is in charge of captioning, and if it’s live captioning or pre-typed. I think it has to be live, solely because sometimes, the captioning just stops, out of a clear sky, for like, 2 minutes, and somehow, I picture a person listening so intently to a thank you speech that he or she forgets to type. I don’t know, just a theory. Of course, this is not the end of the world, my cochlear is still hard at work helping me hear the speeches without captions. One of these days, I will be able to watch an entire award show without any difficult. That is item 320984 on my bucket list. 🙂

Anywaysssss, hope you guys have a great VALENTINE’S DAY tomorrow! I don’t have a valentine, but I won’t let that stop me from consuming massive amounts of beautifully wrapped pink and red chocolates! YUM.

Leave a Reply

