Song camp

Unbefreakinglievable. If that’s not a word then it should be. Song camp is one of the hardest hearing situations for me. There are four plus different groups of girls dancing to different styles of music. AT THE SAME TIME. I used to not be able to hear any of the counts or instruction my teacher would give and thus my dancing abilities would to hell in a hand basket. But lo and behold my hearing capabilities in this tough environmet have greatly improved. My cochlear makes dancing that much more enjoyable and easier. Every now and then my cochlear mini battery will die and I will be left with my hearing aid, luck and little else. It is a weird feeling. It is strange to think that that type of hearing was my life before dec 2010 but I would not have done it differently. All my experiences, struggles, blood, sweat and tears have shaped who I am today and for that I am forever grateful! So count your blessings AND your perceived “curses” (feels wrong to use that word for something I find so positive) because you never know how it is going to turn out in the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

